Here Are The Rosters To Both The American And National League All-Star Teams

The All-Star rosters have been revealed. First-timers include: Jose Abreu (home run leader), Masahiro Tanaka (wins leader), and Josh Donaldson (snubbed last season).

Angels' outfielder Mike Trout has punched his ticket to the 2014 All-Star game - Mandatory Credit: Stephen Dunn/Getty Images via

Angels’ outfielder Mike Trout has punched his ticket to the 2014 All-Star game – Mandatory Credit: Stephen Dunn/Getty Images via

The All-Star rosters have been revealed for both the American and National league.

First-time pitchers for the American League include: Dellin Betances (Yankees), Sean Doolittle (Athletics), and Masahiro Tanaka (Yankees).

The hitters who’ll be rostered on the American League for their first All-Star Game include: third baseman Josh Donaldson (Athletics), catcher Derek Norris (Athletics), catcher Kurt Suzuki (Twins), first baseman Jose Abreu (White Sox), first baseman/outfielder Brandon Moss (Athletics), shortstop Alexei Ramirez (White Sox), outfielder Michael Brantley (Indians), and outfielder Yoenis Cespedes (Athletics).

First-time pitchers for the National League include: Johnny Cueto (Reds), Pat Neshek (Cardinals), Tyson Ross (Padres), Julio Teheran (Braves), and Tony Watson (Pirates).

Hitters making their All-Star debut for the National League include: catcher Jonathan Lucroy (Brewers), catcher Devin Mesoraco (Reds), infielder Dee Gordon (Dodgers), second baseman Daniel Murphy (Mets), third baseman Todd Frazier (Reds), infielder/outfielder Josh Harrison (Pirates), outfielder Charlie Blackmon (Rockies), and outfielder Hunter Pence (Giants).

Without further or do, here’s the full rosters:

National League


  • C – Yadier Molina, St. Louis Cardinals
  • 1B – Paul Goldschmidt, Arizona Diamondbacks
  • 2B – Chase Utley, Philadelphia Phillies
  • SS – Troy Tulowitzki, Colorado Rockies
  • 3B – Aramis Ramirez, Milwaukee Brewers
  • OF – Andrew McCutchen, Pittsburgh Pirates
  • OF – Carlos Gomez, Milwaukee Brewers
  • OF – Yasiel Puig, Los Angeles Dodgers


  • C – Jonathan Lucroy, Milwaukee Brewers
  • C – Devin Mesoraco, Cincinnati Reds
  • 1B – Freddie Freeman, Atlanta Braves
  • 2B – Dee Gordon, Los Angeles Dodgers
  • 2B – Daniel Murphy, New York Mets
  • SS – Starlin Castro, Chicago Cubs
  • 3B – Matt Carpenter, St. Louis Cardinals
  • 3B – Todd Frazier, Cincinnati Reds
  • IF/OF – Josh Harrison, Pittsburgh Pirates
  • OF – Charlie Blackmon, Colorado Rockies
  • OF – Hunter Pence, San Francisco Giants
  • OF – Giancarlo Stanton, Miami Marlins


  • Madison Bumgarner, San Francisco Giants
  • Aroldis Chapman, Cincinnati Reds
  • Johnny Cueto, Cincinnati Reds
  • Zack Greinke, Los Angeles Dodgers
  • Clayton Kershaw, Los Angeles Dodgers
  • Craig Kimbrel, Atlanta Braves
  • Pat Neshek, St. Louis Cardinals
  • Francisco Rodriguez, Milwaukee Brewers
  • Tyson Ross, San Diego Padres
  • Jeff Samardzija, Chicago Cubs*
  • Julio Teheran, Atlanta Braves
  • Adam Wainwright, St. Louis Cardinals
  • Tony Watson, Pittsburgh Pirates
  • Jordan Zimmermann, Washington Nationals

American League


  • C – Matt Wieters, Baltimore Orioles (injured)
  • C – Salvador Perez, Kansas City Royals
  • 1B – Miguel Cabrera, Detroit Tigers
  • 2B – Robinson Cano, Seattle Mariners
  • SS – Derek Jeter, New York Yankees
  • 3B – Josh Donaldson, Oakland Athletics
  • OF – Mike Trout, Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim
  • OF – Jose Bautista, Toronto Blue Jays
  • OF – Adam Jones, Baltimore Orioles
  • DH – Nelson Cruz, Baltimore Orioles


  • C – Derek Norris, Oakland Athletics
  • C – Kurt Suzuki, Minnesota Twins
  • 1B – Jose Abreu, Chicago White Sox
  • 1B/OF – Brandon Moss, Oakland Athletics
  • 2B – Jose Altuve, Houston Astros
  • SS – Alexei Ramirez, Chicago White Sox
  • 3B – Adrian Beltre, Texas Rangers
  • OF – Alex Gordon, Kansas City Royals
  • OF – Michael Brantley, Cleveland Indians
  • OF – Yoenis Cespedes, Oakland Athletics
  • DH – Edwin Encarnacion, Toronto Blue Jays (injured) – replaced by third baseman Kyle Seager (Mariners)


  • Dellin Betances, New York Yankees
  • Mark Buehrle, Toronto Blue Jays
  • Yu Darvish, Texas Rangers
  • Sean Doolittle, Oakland Athletics
  • Felix Hernandez, Seattle Mariners
  • Greg Holland, Kansas City Royals
  • Scott Kazmir, Oakland Athletics,
  • Glen Perkins, Minnesota Twins
  • David Price, Tampa Bay Rays
  • Max Scherzer, Detroit Tigers
  • Masahiro Tanaka, New York Yankees

*Jeff Samardzija will not take part in the All-Star Game, due to him being traded to the American League

Here are also the choices who have a chance to make the contest for the final fan vote this year:

National League

  • 1B – Justin Morneau, Colorado Rockies
  • 1B – Anthony Rizzo, Chicago Cubs
  • 3B – Anthony Rendon, Washington Nationals
  • 3B – Casey McGehee, Miami Marlins
  • OF – Justin Upton, Atlanta Braves

American League

  • SP – Dallas Keuchel, Houston Astros
  • SP – Corey Kluber, Cleveland Indians
  • SP – Garrett Richards, Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim
  • SP – Rick Porcello, Detroit Tigers
  • SP – Chris Sale, Chicago White Sox

Notable players left off the rosters include: David Ortiz (Red Sox), David Wright (Mets), Albert Pujols (Angels), Joe Mauer (Twins), Hanley Ramirez (Dodgers), Evan Longoria (Rays), Chris Davis (Orioles), Bryce Harper (Nationals), Buster Posey (Giants), Ryan Braun (Brewers), Josh Hamilton (Angels), and Dustin Pedroia (Red Sox).

Oakland will be represented well, as they have the most players in the All-Star Game (six), and Jose Bautista led in total votes (5.6 million).

The National League is set to be managed by Mike Matheny (Cardinals), and the American League will be run by John Farrell (Red Sox).

The game is set for Jul. 15 in Minneapolis, Minnesota.

To Top